the day trying in your hands, or ode to the baker who will start a cafe in the near future

and I’m singing-up till the mountains-with a basket of eggs in my hands-and the teardrops on their faces-are slipping, into themselves-now I’m dancing-through the day-and the nighttime with fireflies, as my guides-if i take, too long-then i’ll call, might call-like obsessions I’m still hollow-drink the grape juice from the vine-the bees buzzing, too much action-drink some wine, to pass the time-get collective to the same beat-with their masks on, they start to run-and if you catch them, then they’ll let go-still I settle on the plains with my guns kept inside-riding moose up the river and the slivers of my tongue-can you hear? your soul pouring what’s not been shed-so just stop to feel the change-you can’t walk! in a vacuum-with those weights, holding you down-so start running through the water-did you forget, how to swim?-see it pass, through the rearview-if you’re looking, it’s behind you-you’re only what you see, you’re only what you see…-you’re only what you see, sometimes! sometimes! it’s what you, do battle with, that sets you apart from the night

Published by

urbaneskimo

I'm fascinated with people, their stories, where they're coming from and where they're headed. Met many, and now it's time to write my own. follow the footprint.

Leave a Reply

