taking bets

“I wouldn’t call it stepping up the rhetoric,” he told reporters after Bush said last week that a nuclear-equipped Iran evoked the threat of “World War III,” and Vice President Dick Cheney warned of “serious consequences” for Iran.

“In fact what the vice president said was a very clear review of the situation in the Middle East,” Fratto said following a hawkish speech by Cheney on Sunday.

Asked if the administration was setting the stage for war, Fratto said that top US officials including Cheney and Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice “have all been incredibly clear and consistent in our message on Iran.”

The message? We’re gonna go in and kick your asses within 8 months.

I really don’t know where I stand on this issue. On one hand, you’ve got a fanatical figurehead who wants to kill Jews, but says he doesn’t at the podium. On the other hand, how can I, how can anyone, be truly pro-war? Maybe I’m soft hearted, but a fair amount of skepticism is not out of the question when watching events unfold. The pre-text may not be deliberately misleading, but how can any human on this Earth vote an unequivocal yes on any form of US action, military or political, against a neighboring country?

In what’s shaping up to be a tournament of sorts of death, I find it compelling to take a look outside the window, smell that seasonal scent of Malibu celebrity homes burning (it’s not great and further aggravating my already aggravated allergies) and wonder: It’s getting set up. Literally, before our eyes. The threats, the insults, the rhetoric. Again? Really? Really? And all this on the eve of our President asking Congress for another $196 billion to further fund the most privatized war in history?

In other news, I found an apartment in Santa Monica, on 14th and Wilshire.  It’s gonna be nice to walk again, and my bike will finally find some regular use.  The apartment is nice. And the rent is highly under priced for the area, which is even better. The housemate is nice too. Works in advertising, writes, likes TV.  So what gives, jibba jabba?

Crystal meth is a serious drug.  Not that I’ve tried it. I saw the seriousness of it on MTV’s True Life.  If I ever get so addicted to something that I’ll prostitute myself to unattractive black males and have 6 week old taco bell wrappers in my underwear drawer…Then please…Leave me be, if only for the comedy. Then shoot me four hours later.

Something big is happening. Something big is bubbling. Do ya feel it?! Do ya?

baby, i swear. One day we’ll get the money straight…

Published by

urbaneskimo

I'm fascinated with people, their stories, where they're coming from and where they're headed. Met many, and now it's time to write my own. follow the footprint.

Leave a Reply

