behind the bars

In kindlier weathers, simpler moods
Sincerity would spill forth
Straight from the source
Were the moon to change direction
I’d be all over you
Pull your hair just right
my hot hands on your back
sweat drops on your forehead
I’d leave Abraham and his burned out ethics on the shelf
to watch in invidious amusement
Listen – the Jews who invented guilt
can take it all away from me.

You stare and listen
while I come clean, pathetically behind bars
of unwarranted judgment and lies
my allegations made without evidence
were wrong.
the weak nod in receipt, the twist in your eye
that unpleasant stare into nothingness
Tell more about your hurt
than you ever could.
And I tell you all these things now
Yet there are so many words
that you are still owed.
With the right amount of resuscitation
could love breathe love again?
or is this some joke
that gets sadder every time?
Rickshaws and trains, camels and cars
will both get you there
But it’s not the same,
Nor will it ever be again.

Published by

urbaneskimo

I'm fascinated with people, their stories, where they're coming from and where they're headed. Met many, and now it's time to write my own. follow the footprint.

3 thoughts on “behind the bars”

Leave a Reply

