12 hours, 24 minutes, 38 seconds

They’re counting down down down.

I’m boarding a plane towards Americas Centrales, the land we all love. Costa Rica, 1 or 2 nights, then Nicaragua to put those smuggling skills to good use. Volcanoes and howler monkeys and waterfalls and crashing through the flora and fauna on a four wheeled motocycle. Traveling with Matan, a friend who’s tall and Jewish and lanky and dark and handsome in a Polish/Zohan kind of way.  We’ve both been staring at computer screens too long and need to come back into ourselves, to the Earth, to meet some interesting folk along the way. And neither of us speak Spanish. We plan on getting by on friendly gestures and my half-assed Italian. I hope someone there speaks Hebrew.  Then we’d at least stand a chance.  Happy holy-days everyone. I hope you make the best of it. Seriously. Take advantage. Vacation is not something to be squandered. Do something. Anything. Go somewhere. Buy a Let’s Go  California and see where you end up.  Don’t lose it.

I’ll miss you a lot bear. I’ll miss our talks and walks and just staring, and staring for a little bit more. Think of me as I think of you.

And now, we make our way into the Jungle.

Published by

urbaneskimo

I'm fascinated with people, their stories, where they're coming from and where they're headed. Met many, and now it's time to write my own. follow the footprint.

Leave a Reply

