Two

if you told me I’d find a plus one
who speaks three languages
carries altruism in her genes
a woman who rocks the hawk at synagogue
I’d say that doesn’t exist

the best times are mornings
eight hours have passed since I saw you
now I have the privilege
to watch you smile without waking up

it takes a big person with a giant heart
to make a man like me
feel small in your arms
you let the love sneak in like water
I drink up and breathe you in

two years – our hearts
wound up like twine,
aged like wine
this ride we’re on
it only gets better

Published by

urbaneskimo

I'm fascinated with people, their stories, where they're coming from and where they're headed. Met many, and now it's time to write my own. follow the footprint.

Leave a Reply

